Status of the Extend or Pay Request Submitted to the Client

Once the extend or pay request has been created and submitted to the client, its processing will go through a series of steps covered by the different statuses illustrated below.

The table below lists the different statuses and describes for each the possible actions for the guarantor, once this request has been submitted to the client.

Status

Description

Draft

The request has been created internally but it has not been sent to the client yet.

At this stage, you can perform the following actions on the status area:

  • Confirm and then send the request: the latter is then submitted to the client and switches to the New status
  • Cancel the request if needed: it switches to the Canceled status

New

The request formerly at status Draft has been created and confirmed. It has then been sent to the client.

At this stage, you can cancel the request on the status area if needed: it switches to the Canceled status.

In progress

The request has been received and is currently processed by the client.

The request status was formerly among the following ones: New or Declined.

At this stage, you can cancel the request on the status area if needed: it switches to the Canceled status.

Proposed

The request formerly at status In progress or Declined has been completed with the expected extend or pay proposal and sent back by the client.

Next you can switch the request to one of the following statuses on the status area: Approved or Declined.

At this stage, you can cancel the request on the status area if needed: it switches to the Canceled status.

Declined

The request formerly at status Proposed can be switched to this status to indicate that the client's proposal has been declined. The request is thus reassigned to the client for another proposal. When the client has submitted the new proposal, the status of the request is automatically switched again to Proposed.

At this stage, you can cancel the request on the status area if needed: it switches to the Canceled status.

Approved

The request formerly at status Proposed can be switched to this status to indicate that it has been approved. The request is thus reassigned to the client for confirmation. When the client has confirmed and sent back the request, its status is automatically switched to Confirmed.

Next you can switch the Confirmed request to the Processed status on the status area.

Confirmed 

The request formerly at status Approved has been confirmed by the client.

Next you can switch the request to the Processed status on the status area.

Processed

The extend or pay has been registered in your books.

The request formerly at status Confirmed has been processed and closed.

Rejected

The request has been rejected by the client.

The request status was formerly among the following ones: New, In progress or Declined.

Canceled

The request has been canceled.

The request status was formerly among the following ones:  Draft, New, In progress, Proposed or Declined.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful